Meditation, thank you.

This morning walking, I saw a little squirrel. It was watching me and I was watching it. Squirrel put its one little paw up to its chest as though to say “me”?  I thought to Squirrel, “Yes. Me”;  and I put my hand over my heart. After a little, Squirrel put its hand down and so did I. The communion continued, “Yes, little Squirrel, thou and I art one Life Force. One Evolutionary moment now.” Squirrel goes about her business, my eyes rest on the Roseate Spoonbill in the park. A beautiful newcomer among the everyday Ibis. “Oh Rosy”, I think, “Where is your home? Why are you in this unfamiliar location?” My mind thinks of the Syrians wandering Earth.
We are one Evolutionary Spirit. I feel such sadness, such joy and such opening. I am able to let my thoughts flow – and to realise that the sadness comes from grasping them. The moment is mine and it is beautiful and I AM beautiful in it.
I can hardly say that. But that is my interpretation of Christianity. “There is one inside who speaks to our condition”. That blessed, wordless consciousness of the beauty, grace and sorrow of material being. I feel all the sorrow in me as “jesus” ( higher self, human soul, whatever) grieving, I feel all the bliss of being as God/dess. I and the fathermother, sun-earth-water, pattern-matter-Evolution, pater, mater y espiritu  are ONE.
and i can let all that go and just be.
My thank you to online meditation teacher  Craig Hamilton,
roseate online meditation teacher.
Leave a Reply

