Inside my Head, Outside the Box.

Inside my head, Outside the box.

Ibi, Temucuan goddess of water. I am your consciousness of yourself. I hold and use the sponge cut from the sea floor, I study its pieced structure and the thickness of the root from whence it sprung. I feel its life, no longer living but the trace.
I feel my hair like seaweed as the water moves it in response to my movement. I feel conscious of life evolving in the sea.
I connect with Life force in Water. Water is consciousness, water is life.

Thus I believe, and thus I behave, and thus I exult in life. This connection happens in its own way in all of us who love nature and our natural beingness.

The dinner party.
“Who did you vote for?” I ask the young woman, long time friend of my niece at Father’s Day gathering.
The men of my generation say no, no politics. I move to speak individually to the young woman, as my niece, Catlynn says, “We are grown people. We can talk without arguing.”
Vanessa liked no candidate particularly and voted for Hillary.
“And Bernie ,?” I ask.
She explains she didn’t think his policies were feasible, and mentions free education.
Richard now was able to explain that the free education idea is to educate all school leavers so they are able to work at a job of their choice. It would fund tech schools, and farm apprenticeships, marine activities etc not just colleges and degrees. The idea sounds excellent, and he goes briefly into funding options.

I like politics when people talk about what they want. Then, too often, they go into despair mode about the intractable nature of politics, corruption, media ownership, profit etc – all the reasons why change wont happen.
This is sad and SELF DEFEATING.

I believe the world can and will change – Eastern Inner Spirituality mingles now with Western Science. Humanity will learn through the crises we are creating for ourselves that we survive or go extinct as a species. I stay hopeful because I experience daily renewal of hope and consciousness in myself. I am that consciousness which knows itself to be Life. Not just human, and not even necessarily human. My human mind can think outside its own little human brain case box.

MrGrey bad butterfly

Image available at Carrollwood Cultural Centre Tampa, July and August, 2017 Fearless Fibre exhibition.

www.elizabethmitchellstudio.com

Leave a Reply

