Lightning.

Yesterday i was  standing in the rain storm getting soaked at my back door, my arms up to the sky, feeling the rain run down my armpits, and feeling the archetype – woman in time of drought experiencing rain.
I turned my head sideways to let the rain go in my earhole, and turned it the other way to wash the other ear.

There was a lightning bolt and blast simultaneous in my ears and eyeballs. Electrified energy lines in red, black and yellow circumscribed an eye shape of burning white.  In stunned shock I saw the sky reassert itself greyblue.
If that aint supernatural power to which I bow and genuflect mentally I dunno what would be.

My second time of being not struck by lightning. Spared one might say if one was of a primitive mind set. My unstruck heart. My anahata. My fourth chakra love, heart, empowered by lightning because spared by lightning. Death dances with all of us.

I believe that when our culture is washed away and people find themselves surviving in nature again, humans will remember that it makes sense to feel one with nature, conscious of itself in us. I AM my experience of the lightning. I AM lightning ( in my own way).

We got the power to tell ourselves stories which empower ourselves. Oh blessed spiral. Inspiral, outspiral.  Everyman(/woman)  is always here. Everyman  the human. Same human who emerged out of the evolutionary family tree.
Same one who said “i am different from animal though i have an animal body and needs. I am aware of death. I die. I will memorialise me.” ( or others did it for the one)
To connect with Ancestral patterns, to connect myself with archetypes, gods goddesses, forces, stories, elves pixies, a whole world of imagination, is beautiful. My ancestral figures become archetypes, roles on the stage of My play.

I live in this knowing. I am always here. Individual ego is a variation on a theme. Archetypes recur throughout history. Currently I am both somewhat distasteful  mad prophet with wild hair  and Cassandra sanguine about the end I see coming for the people who pay no heed, and yours truly , MadLib

img_3049
Image: “Transmission” 24 x 24 acrylic on canvas Elizabeth Mitchell.  $200.00
silk painting and studio experiences …
http://www.elizabethmitchellstudio.com

Leave a Reply

