On Death and Living : Joy and Sorrow

This past weekend my friend, Judy Dvorak, died. Yes, she is one of “US” . We are all mortal. We all get intimations of mortality. Judy knew this very well. We can only live because this is all we got!!! and what we got is a lot – it is everything in the present moment.
 
Last night i had a dream vision. I saw a whole lot of tiny owl images like in the tail of a peacock like each one was both a human, an owl, a peacock’s eye. There was a little boy, a woman – emissaries from Venus, there was a table and later a room, and i was telling people what i saw – they werent interested except two people i do not know, I woke singing and remembering Judy, who shared my dream.
 
Last night my dream showed me this- Judy went through Venus. That is the Black Hole aka Death. She is like a skin cell on a large body of which Venus is part of the skin. Now she is In.
Is this earth the Heart or another part i dont know. But i woke this morning singing, Judy Judy Judy, as i have sung to her in this life. She makes me happy because she “is happy” now – in my head, where my dead are undead. She is the eye in the peacock wing, i am too, and so are you. We are part of a greater wHole. Her physical presence will be greatly missed. Her trace is sweet memory.
 
We still have to deal with the crap. in other cultures there is and was crap – like freezing weather and broken bones – humans try to fix it – its just we dont see ourselves as part of a whole so we crap on everything else. That is the increasing crap of culture which prioritizes humans over nature, men over women etc. .
 
When I used to think of a difficult former boyfriend – now dead, and in my head – there were reservoirs of not such great feeling. Those have all dried up. Now he is one of my happy pantheon of dead in my head. When i think of them I am happy, knowing that my memory of them keeps them “alive” – gives them so to speak a window to what is happening on this earth… they are but trace, like cigar smoke.
Their Totality as a cigar with a burning end which went out and the last smoke faded away – Includes Us.
 
As we die, we long for everyone to live happily today because dying goes along with living. And we return to tell it to life.
 
 
 
IMG_7705.JPG
Leave a Reply

