Human Longing

Ivory Billed Woodpeckers – Human Longing.

A walk in the park on a rainy day.

Rain spatters on the tin roof. Four small ducks, eject skyward from a bush, and flap onward and upward. White birds trace loose spirals over the river.

I know Big Mind/Universal Consciousness and my ancestors LOVE the  I AMness experienced in me. I AM the world I experience. The world I experience IS me. It is different from the world you experience though based on the same location in the timespace continuum fabricated by our minds.

“nothing is real. there’s nothing to get hungup about”

My painting on silk, Ivory Billed Woodpeckers – Human Longing, expresses the deep sorrow that eats away at all of us as our ecological niche is being destroyed. We can be a conscious part of peaceful survival or we can remain unconscious. The stories we tell ourselves create our lives. I tell a story of evolution in process.

Leave a Reply

