Jesus wept!!!!

A dissertation on life and consciousness, and an elaboration thereon.

The “I” that is causal of our Inner dimension,  i.e.  our interpretation of the sensory evidence – causes  “this magic moment” ,  in which I define what is. I experience every conscious moment of my life as “this magic moment” – a delightful celebration of being alive.

I am econiche and individual; idea and matter; pattern and energy awareness.This magic moment is ever occuring  when we realise our death, and that we are ALIVE.

Thanatos  means both “death” and “death fascination” .  We became human when we started to bury our dead. We never die because we are consciousness participating in the imaginative creative dimension. Elephants, dolphins and the rest of them are consciousness causal of its inner dimension. Just like me.
I sing hosannas to the unity of experience.
It is only the ego that dies. It was created when we began to bury individuals. Death and god are human notions. I am god, I do not die. My ego self dies – thank goodness.

Elaboration:

My ego is causal of my inner dimension ie my interpretation of the sensory evidence. I cause “this magic moment”, in which I define what is.

Awareness of my sensory experience – hearing, touching and being touched by wind, skin, bark, blueness of the sky, muscle torsion etc  belongs to what can be spoken of as “the witness”. The witness is me looking at my experience and reflecting on it, enjoying it, weaving little stories about it, delighting in the stories i weave about it. This witness is my Inner Dimension. It is Outer – in that it is formed from sensations which are not it. The witness is that which is witnessing that which is. It is a unified field and also an individual experience of universal and unique sensations. Paradox is a necessary element of this thought. Paradox is this: spirit/witness/ ideas of divinity are not separate from the being thinking and witnessing and feeling them. The human being  is uniquely individual and also a  repetition of matter becoming a life form. A human can be a uniquely aware expression of consciousness in time and outside of time.

This moment becomes magic when we realise our death will bring an end to our ego awareness. I am econiche and individual; idea and matter; pattern and energy awareness. I am paradoxically a stupid little ego in a bag of skin and also consciousness itself as my awareness. If I am this – what realms of possibility are open to me?? the stories i tell myself create my potential. We must get the healing done and we are trying so hard to do that.

Thanatos means both “death” and “death fascination” .
This is an interesting point that is lost when we only speak English.We appear to be a suicidal species. I want to change this, starting here.
We became human when we started to bury our dead.
This is an anthropological and ethnological statement.  It is necessarily anthropocentric. We are the story tellers. We are not the only species to bury or mourn our dead. Consciousness can know itself to be one in all its forms, and can see itself dying as this ecological niche, with the nostalgia each human feels as we too become aware.
Elephants, dolphins and the rest of them are consciousness causal of its inner dimension.
Consciousness is awareness of sensation and of a being which is aware. All life is “aware” – flowers turn to the sun, creatures move away from recognisable harms.
We never die because we are consciousness participating in the imaginative creative dimension. We are consciousness.  We participate in the imaginative, creative dimension – or not.
I am consciousness. i am the life force aware of itself as me. I am aware that I , consciousness, became life when water rubbed against rock and created stromatolites; or chemicals in the ocean waters formed structures called chemo auto trophs. These early forms of life were digestive tracts and that is what we are – a complex digestive tract.
i sing hosannas in the unity of my experience.
This is a joyous awareness for me, and utterly ho hum to some others. It is impossible to experience for those who cannot experience it. Those who remain closed to this sort of awareness have chosen that path which is their right. I want to offer recognition of this awareness to others who recognise the significance of such words as “i am” . I am logos. I am my story telling self. The stories i tell myself create my world. I see my god self telling this story in so many ways and so many voices and that excites me, makes me feel like i am contributing to a growing understanding that a science which denies spirit is killing us all.
My friend spoke of two people she had known, who simply starved themselves to death. I can see the possibility of that. It would be a chosen path and an awareness of the totality of life. She said there is a state of euphoria which is reached after the hunger has ceased.
It is only the ego that dies. When we don’t identify with merely the ego in a bag of skin we have access to a delight and joy that could be said to be eternal ( outside of time) and everhere, everywhere.
We die. This econiche is dying. Polar bears and large mammals die with us. Dinosaurs died. Consciousness has been all of this. That which has been cannot Unbe.

When we separate ourselves from the constant cycle of life and death, when we prioritize human needs over others, when we see ourselves as something more worthy than others, when we value our individuality more than the whole… when we identify with the ego in the bag of skin that will die- we can have fear and hide from that fear by business in our lives. All that lives must die. Larger brained animals recognise this. Life is for rejoicing in this magic moment.
Aborigines speak of three realms. The unborn, the living and the dying, and Dream aka Archetype.
I have studied and find truth in many philosophies or religions. Because of my Christian upbringing, I identify with the Jesus archetype ( a dream of a peaceful man) . B.C. there was no C. (unborn) .Then it lived and died as an individual ( or several whose stories were collated), and now it is an archetype. It says, do what you will – i will not do violence. It says i look for the light in others. It says i do not see hatred and meanness, i see injured souls, i see people in fear, i see people projecting their negative experiences onto others, i love all people and i do not meet  haters. This I say too.  And so when this namby pamby lover was strung up he said, “forgive them, they know not what they do” . I strive to forgive myself, to focus on the positive,  to continue to love and to offer my way of loving being alive.

Thank you for your ears.

img_3049

Leave a Reply

